Dropbox is a popular cloud file storage platform. Different from an Internet hosting service where you can have a site that's accessible online by inputting a domain, Dropbox enables you to store files, which you can access via their application using a computer or a smartphone. The files are not executed, so an html file will be listed and not presented as an actual site. The service allows you to access your information from any location as long as you log in with the right credentials. As the company allows third-party companies to use their API, we've taken advantage of this service and we give you the opportunity to create regular automatic backups of the data that you have on our end to a Dropbox account as long as you have enough space. This will add one more level of protection for your Internet sites because you shall always have a copy of any data that you could need and if the application is installed on your computer, a copy shall be available not only on their web servers, but also inside a folder on your end.

Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting

You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the cloud hosting service that you opt for when you sign up and the feature shall be available inside the Hepsia CP included with all accounts. Linking one or even multiple Dropbox accounts takes simply a couple of mouse clicks and as soon as the connection with our system is set up, you can pick if all of your content shall be backed up there or just specific sites and databases. This depends upon the size of the data which you have on our end and what amount of space you have in your Dropbox account. The amount of backups you can have ranges from three to fourteen and our system will generate a new one each day, so you could have a copy of your information for up to 14 days back and you will be able to access them on your laptop or computer as standard files and folders. You will be able to change the Internet sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is an outstanding addition to the backups which we shall keep of your entire content 4 times a day. Provided you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with just a mouse click inside your CP.